It's often beneficial to let potential learners preview a portion of a course before they enroll. Our preview setting allows you to designate certain steps as available for viewing by the public without a login. 

Note: no part of a private course is visible until after registration. This includes the course "About" page and the "Preview" of the course Path. Making steps available for preview will not override these settings, so only use them on public or members-only courses. Adjust your visibility settings

How to make steps available for preview

  1. Open the step you want to make available for preview. With the “Edit” button toggled on, select Settings (gear icon) in the upper right corner of the step. 
  2. Look for "Anyone can preview" under Visibility and toggle the button on. 

How to use Preview Mode

If you make a step available for preview, and publish the cohort as a public offering, anyone will be able to see the content of that step under the Path Preview tab without signing in or registering for the course. Use to allow students to demo a certain part of your course, i.e., the first lesson. 

Note that as Preview Mode does not include progress tracking, we do not currently support Preview Mode for steps containing assessments. Discussions will also be hidden in Preview Mode. 

Any steps that are not available for preview will show a lock screen. 

Did this answer your question?