By default, all cohorts are evergreen and will not expire. Access dates may be set up optionally to control the length of time that a course is accessible to learners who are enrolled in it.
How to set start and end dates
Open your Cohort and select the three dots (...) at the top of the course Path directly under the name of the course. This will open a menu with additional options.
Select "Edit Cohort Settings" from the menu.
Under “Availability,” you'll see the option to "Limit learner access." Toggle this button on.
Select the calendar icons to pick start and/or end dates for your cohort. Learners will only be able to access the course between these dates. Save your changes and exit.
If you have multiple cohorts, you will need to adjust the access settings on each cohort.
What learners see
When enrolling, learners will see the course start date displayed.
Registered learners will see all content locked prior to the start date.
After the course end date has passed, learners will no longer be able to open the course. Expired courses will display to the learner with the message "Access expired." Learners will not receive notifications from expired courses.