Archive access to your entire account

Archive a member from your Pathwright account

To completely remove any member's access to your Pathwright account...

  1. Open "Community" from the main account menu.

  2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. Remove access by clicking "Archive member.

Once archived, the member will be considered "inactive" and will not count towards your monthly billing. Archived members will not appear in your Community list in the future unless you select the "Archived" filter. 

If an archived member attempts to sign in, they will receive a message like this one, prompting them to email your support contact email address: 

Restore an archived member to your Pathwright account

  1. Open "Community" from the main menu and select the "Archived" filter.

  2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. You can restore access by clicking "Unarchive member."  

All learner data and progress will be kept intact. 

Revoke access to your entire account

How to remove an individual member's access

To remove an individual member's access to your Pathwright account so they no longer count toward your billing...

  1. Open "Community" from the main account menu.

  2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. Remove access by clicking "Remove access."

Once access is removed, the member won't count towards your monthly billing.

Configure settings

When a member with their access revoked signs in, two things may happen depending on the automatically grant access on sign-in setting. Learn more about configuring your billing settings here.

  1. If you have it toggled on, they will instantly have access restored (they won't even know anything changed).

  2. If you have it toggled off, the member will see a message like the one below, prompting them to email your support contact email address:

Manually restore a member's access to your Pathwright account

  1. Open "Community" from the main menu.

  2. Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. You can restore access by clicking "Give access."

Remove from a single course

Need to remove a learner, observer, or staff member from a particular course without removing account-wide access? See how to remove members from a course. 

Did this answer your question?