Manage access to your entire account
Remove a member from your Pathwright account
To completely remove any member's access to your Pathwright account...
- Open "Community" from the main account menu.
- Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. Revoke access by clicking "Remove access."
While access is revoked, the member will be considered "inactive" and will not count towards your monthly billing.
Restore a member to your Pathwright account
- Open "Community" from the main menu.
- Find the member, and click on the settings icon to the right of his name. You can restore access by clicking "Give access."
All learner data and progress will be kept intact.
Remove from a single course
Need to remove a learner, observer, or staff member from a particular course? See how to remove members from a course.