Course visibility will determine who can see and enroll in your courses and will affect how you share or link to a course. 

Change who has access to a course

Open the cohort you want to edit and use the Settings menu at the top of the course Path to select "Cohort settings." 

Or, open to the course "About" page and click the gear icon (⚙️) on any cohort to edit that cohort's access settings.

With the cohort settings open, you’ll see three options. 

  1. If you select Invite Only, this cohort will not appear in your Library for visitors or learners. The only way for a learner to join this class is if you share an invitation link or invitation email. The course "About" page and Path "Preview" page will not be viewable until after registration. 
  2. If you select Members, this cohort will appear in the Library for any school members who are signed into your school (teachers, moderators, students), and anyone can self-enroll as a learner. It will not be visible to the public. You can invite people to create an account in order to see and self-enroll in the course. 
  3. If you select Public, this course will appear on your course Library for anyone who visits your school; they will not need to sign in to preview the course Path. Anyone can self-enroll as a learner.

In each case, learners will need to create an account and enroll in the course to view step content (unless you make the step content available for public preview). If you have a price set on the course, they will be required to pay or apply a discount code to access. 

💡Tip: Under Course Settings, go to More Settings and you'll see an option that says "Always visible?" with an on-off toggle. Switch this on if you have Member-created groups and you want to make these your only public offering. This will force the course to always be public, even without a default public offering.

Visibility and accessibility of the Library

Your Library is the default landing page and course sales page in your account.

Your account URL will look something like this: https://grow.pathwright.com

Until you publish your first public course, your account URL will bring people to a sign-in screen, like this: https://grow.pathwright.com/auth/sign-in

After publishing a public course, your account URL will bring people directly to your Library: https://grow.pathwright.com/library

How to link to your courses

If your course is private, the only link to your course that will work is an invite link to that course. 

If your course is members-only, the only link to your course that will work for non-members is an invite to that course or an invite to join your account. 

If your course is public, you can direct anyone to your Library to self-enroll: https://grow.pathwright.com/library or to the course description or "About" page: https://grow.pathwright.com/library/how-to-design-a-path-20/about/

Sign out, go to your Library page or course "About" page and copy the URL from your browser. This is your shareable link.

Did this answer your question?