For admins and editors

All the Cohorts you're personally teaching will be listed on your Home page under the Teach tab. If you create a new course or Cohort from your Teach tab, you'll be automatically enrolled as the teacher.

If you've created a new Cohort another way, or you need to teach a course created by another staff member, you may need to take an extra step to enroll yourself as a teacher. 

Enroll yourself as the teacher

Enroll yourself as the teacher of an existing Cohort so that...

  • The course or cohort will show up under your Teach tab when you first log in.

  • Learners will see you listed at the top of the Cohort Path and can contact you by email.

  • You will receive notifications about discussions and work that needs grading in that Cohort. 

Here's how to set yourself as Teacher: 

  • Open the Cohort to the Path tab and select the “Invite” button centered at the top of the page underneath the course title. 

  • Enter your email address to send an invitation link to your email. 

  • OR select "get shareable link" and select the option to "Join as teacher." Copy the link to your clipboard and then paste the link into a new browser tab while logged in and you will be automatically enrolled.

If that doesn't work, and you think you may have been previously enrolled in the Cohort, contact hello@pathwright.com and we'll help you recover your previous enrollment. 

Remove yourself from the teacher role

As an admin, you can also remove yourself from teaching a course. Remove yourself so that...

  • The Cohort will not show up on your Teach tab when you first log in. 

  • Learners will not see you listed at the top of the course Path and contact you by email.

  • You will not receive notifications about discussions and work that needs grading in that Cohort. 

To remove yourself (or anyone else) from teaching a course, hover over the profile picture for the individual at the top of the course Path with your cursor, or tap on the picture. It will open up and you'll see three dots (...) in the upper right corner that open a drop down menu. Select "Remove from cohort" from the menu.

Invite someone else to teach

Want to invite someone else to teach instead? Follow the instructions for inviting someone to your course and be sure to select the teacher role before you send. 

Did this answer your question?