Members may be enrolled in a course in any of the following roles: course editor, teacher, moderator, learner, or observer. 

Below, we'll cover how to expire access temporarily for a learner or observer, and how to permanently delete a course enrollment for any member. 

Temporarily expire access

Expire a member's access to one course

You can expire access to a course for learners, observers, and moderators with an end date and later extend or remove the date to restore access. 

To remove access to a course temporarily or after a set date, go to "View Learners." Use the "Configure registration" option under additional actions (the vertical ellipsis icon to the right of a member's name) to set an expiration date on the member's access to just this course. 

The member will see the course marked as "Access expired" on their home page. You can restore access anytime by removing the expiration date. 

Permanently delete an enrollment

Remove a learner or observer from a course permanently

To remove a learner or observer from a course permanently, deleting all data, go to "View Learners." Use the "Remove from group" option under additional actions (the vertical ellipsis icon to the right of a member's name) to remove a particular member. 

Once an learner is removed from a course, all enrollment information and progress is permanently deleted. 

Learners and observers will be permitted to re-enroll in the course in the same role or a different role. Any previous work done in the course will need to be repeated. Enrollments in other courses are not affected. 

Remove a moderator or teacher from a course

To remove a moderator or teacher from a course, select the profile picture for the individual at the top of the course Path. It will open up and you'll see a drop down menu in the upper right corner. Select "remove staff member" and the moderator or teacher will lose all access. 

Remove a course editor from a course

To remove a course editor...

  1. Open the Course Settings. 
  2. Select "Manage editors." 
  3. Select the additional actions icon to the right of the user, select "Remove editor," and confirm.  

Remove a member's access to your Pathwright account

Need to remove someone's access to your entire account? See how to remove or restore access to your account.

Did this answer your question?