Once you've designed your learning experience and you're ready to offer it for Cohorts to work through together, you can customize each Cohort for a particular group of learners.
For example, you can:
Customize the Welcome step to personalize it for an organization, share information about the Cohort's teacher, and more.
Customize an Attend step for a Cohort to join a Live Meeting on Zoom, Microsoft Teams, or any other live meeting service you or the teacher like to use.
Customize a learning step prompting learners in the Cohort to schedule a meeting or session with their teacher using their teacher's embedded calendar tool (e.g. Calendly, OnceHub, or another tool)
Add readings, videos, projects, or other learning steps just for this Cohort
Watch how to customize existing steps, add new steps, and remove steps for a Cohort:
⚠️ Before you customize: We recommend customizing steps before learners begin. Customizing a step with existing learner responses hides those responses from the Cohort’s customized step. The responses remain on the Source version and become visible in the Cohort again if you revert back to the Source version. See the FAQs below for additional information.
How to customize existing steps for your Cohort
1) Open the Cohort
To customize steps for a Cohort, make sure you are in the Cohort path, not the Source path. Look for the Cohort’s name at the top of the path.
2) Select the step you'd like to customize
Click into any learning step that you'd like to customize and select "Customize."
Customizing creates a unique copy of the step for members of that particular Cohort. That learning step will no longer be updated from the shared Source content, but you can revert back to the Source version anytime.
3) Customize and Publish to just that Cohort
You can make all of the edits that you need to that custom step and Publish once you're ready. Notice how the Publish button indicates that these changes are being published for just this Cohort.
FAQs
Can I customize a step that learners have already completed?
We recommend customizing your Cohort before your learners are invited or have started completing steps. Because customizing a step creates a unique copy, essentially replacing the version of the step which is shared with the Source path, customizing a step which has learner responses will make those responses no longer show up in the Cohort. Those previously submitted responses will be available on the Source version even though they are no longer visible on the customized step in the Cohort.
If you select "Yes, customize" on a Cohort step which learners have already completed, you will see this warning:
If you have customized a step which has learner responses, you can always restore those responses by reverting the step back to the Source version (see instructions below).
How do I revert changes I’ve made in the Cohort path?
You can go to a step that you've customized and select the option to revert back to the Source Path:
Can I sync Cohort changes to the Source?
If you click on Publish at the top of the Path, you'll see the "Sync" symbol on the top right of the card, and when you click that option, you'll be able to Sync to the Source Path.






