A registration window may be set to control when a Cohort is available to learner for enrollment. For example, you may choose to open enrollment, but keep access to the content closed until a future start date. Or you may choose to close enrollment after the course begins.

How to set a registration window

  1. Open your Cohort and select the three dots (...) at the top of the course Path directly under the name of the course. This will open a menu with additional options.

  2. Select "Edit Cohort Settings" from the menu.

  3. Under “Availability,” you'll see the option to "Limit registration window." Toggle this button on.

  4. Select the calendar icon to pick start and end dates for the enrollment period for your cohort. Learners will only be able to register for the course between these dates. Save your changes before exiting. 

What learners see

If the Cohort is open to the public or to members for enrollment, prospective learners will see the registration dates displayed on the Cohort.

For invite-only Cohorts, anyone using an invitation link will be unable to enroll via invite until the registration window is open.


Did this answer your question?