As you build and experiment with the platform, it may be necessary to delete some courses or cohorts that you've used for testing or replaced with a better version. 

Do I want to delete one cohort or the entire course?

If you are using multiple cohorts (you'll see a Design tab when signed in as an admin) you will have a Master Path as well as cohorts, or individual offerings produced from the Master. In this case, it's possible to delete the entire course, or to delete just one cohort. Please email hello@pathwright.com if you're not sure of your situation. 

We'll look at deleting individual cohorts first, then deleting the entire course. 

Delete a cohort

Note: If you delete a cohort, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. Deletion of a cohort cannot be undone from the interface.

Deleting the cohort
without multiple cohorts enabled will delete the entire course. Use with care.

Deleting the cohort
with multiple cohorts enabled will not delete the Master or other cohorts.  

  1. Open the cohort you want to delete and select “Change Access” from the Settings menu directly under the course title. You should see the name of the cohort at the top. 
  2. From the cohort Access Settings, select the last option, “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this cohort” or you will have the option to cancel. 

Delete a course

Note: If you delete a course, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. Deletion of a course cannot be undone from the interface. If you delete a course, all cohorts for that course (and the original Master if in use) will be deleted. Please use this with caution and only for courses that you will not be using again. Ever. 

  1. To delete a course, edit the Course Settings by entering the course and selecting “Course settings.” 
  2. Select "More settings."  
  3. The very last option under "More settings" is “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this course,” or you will have the option to cancel.

If you accidentally delete a course or cohort, please contact hello@pathwright.com to request to have the course or cohort retrieved. 

Did this answer your question?