As you build and experiment with the platform, it may be necessary to delete some Cohorts or Courses that you've used for testing or replaced with a better version.
Do I want to delete one Cohort or the entire Course or Collection?
Each course has a Source path as well as Cohorts, or individual offerings produced from the Source. Because of this structure, it's possible to delete the entire Course or to delete just one Cohort.
We'll look at deleting individual Cohorts first, then deleting the entire Course.
Delete a Cohort
Note: If you delete a Cohort, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. The deletion of a Cohort cannot be undone from the interface.
Open the Cohort you want to delete. You should see the name of the Cohort at the top.
Select the three dots (...) at the top of the course Path directly under the name of the course. This will open a menu with additional options.
Select "Configure Cohort" from the menu.
From the Cohort Settings, select the last option, “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this cohort” or you will have the option to cancel.
Delete a Course
Note: If you delete a Course, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. The deletion of a Course cannot be undone from the interface. If you delete a Course, all Cohorts for that Course (and the original Source Path) will be deleted. Please use this with caution and only for Courses that you will not be using again. Ever.
To delete a course, open the Course Settings. If you're viewing the Cohort Path, you can find the Course Settings by opening the same drop down menu at the top of the Path directly under the name of the course. Select "Configure Path."
Then select "More settings."
The very last option under "More settings" is “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this course,” or you will have the option to cancel.
If you accidentally delete a Cohort or Course, please contact email@example.com right away to ask to have it retrieved.