Pathwright now includes direct upload and hosting of your videos (and audio files via the Audio Block) with all plans.

How to upload a new video

  1. Create a new step on your course Path and open the step.
  2. Select "Media" then "Video Centered" or "Video Full Width." You've added a Block to your step!
  3. Select "Replace video" and use the Media Manager to upload and insert your video, or click "Upload" then "Record" to take a new video. 
  4. Optionally update the cover image or add more Blocks. When finished, hit Publish.

Features

The built-in video player includes...

  • Upload your own videos up to 1.5 gigabytes each
  • Upload .mp4 and .mov
  • Optionally record videos on the spot and upload instantly
  • Toggle between full-width and centered formats.
  • Play/pause button (no autoplay currently)
  • Manual "scrubbing" or adjusting your place on the video
  • Adjust speed up to 5x faster, or slow to 0.5 or 0.1 speed
  • Adjust volume
  • Optionally allow learners to download
  • Upload multiple files at once (new!)

FAQs

Q. I host my videos on YouTube, Vimeo, Wistia, or elsewhere. Can I still embed a video from a third-party hosting service?
A. Yes, use an Embed Block to embed videos from another host.

Q. Is there a storage limit? Can I bulk-upload videos to Pathwright?
A. There is no overall storage limit, and you can upload 5-15 files at a time, depending on type. Please let us know if you would like help with a large project.

Q. Can you host a live video stream or webinar?
A. We do not directly host your live video stream or webinar, but you can list a live video stream hosted by Zoom, Skype, YouTube Live, etc. and you can upload your recorded session afterward.

Q. Can I allow my learners to upload videos?
A. Yes, learners can submit all files, including video files, via the Submit Block.

All Blocks enable you to...

  • Toggle between similar layouts.
  • Duplicate the Block to edit and reuse on the same step.
  • Reorder Blocks up and down the page.
  • Insert additional Blocks above or below.
  • Delete Blocks.
  • Preview the entire step as a learner.
  • Undo previous edits (Control+Z to undo your last edit to text, or click "Publish," then "Discard" to undo all edits since you last published the step).
  • Copy & paste the entire step or lesson and reuse in the same course or another course.

Learn more about Blocks.

Did this answer your question?