As you build and experiment with the platform, it may be necessary to delete some Cohorts, courses, or Collections that you've used for testing or replaced with a better version. 

Do I want to delete one Cohort or the entire Course or Collection?

Each course has a Source path as well as Cohorts, or individual offerings produced from the Source. Because of this structure, it's possible to delete the entire course or to delete just one Cohort.

When you delete an entire Collection, it will delete the Collection Source Path and all Cohorts, but it won't delete the courses that make up the Collection.

We'll look at deleting individual Cohorts first, then deleting the entire course or Collection. 

Delete a Cohort

Note: If you delete a Cohort, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. The deletion of a Cohort cannot be undone from the interface.

  1. Open the Cohort you want to delete. You should see the name of the Cohort at the top. 

  2. Select the three dots (...) at the top of the course Path directly under the name of the course. This will open a menu with additional options.

  3. Select "Edit Cohort Settings" from the menu.

  4. From the cohort Access Settings, select the last option, “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this cohort” or you will have the option to cancel. 

Delete a course or Collection

Note: If you delete a course or Collection, neither you nor your learners will be able to access it again. The deletion of a Course or Collection cannot be undone from the interface. If you delete a course or Collection, all Cohorts for that course (and the original Source Path) will be deleted. Please use this with caution and only for courses or Collections that you will not be using again. Ever. 

  1. To delete a course, edit the Course Settings or Collection Settings by entering the course or Collection and selecting the gear icon in the upper right corner.

  2. Select "More settings."  

  3. The very last option under "More settings" is “Delete.” After selecting Delete, you will need to confirm again with “Yes, delete this course/Collection,” or you will have the option to cancel.

Accidental Deletion

If you accidentally delete a Cohort, course, or Collection, please contact hello@pathwright.com right away to ask to have it retrieved. 

Did this answer your question?